Pages

A Dragon Named Dragon Officially Out Today!

Today is the official release date for A Dragon Named Dragon! We hope that you will enjoy this book as much as we do. To purchase this book,

Click here to order the book .

To celebrate the release of A Dragon Named Dragon, we are giving away a limited time, $1.00 off discount code. To get the $1.00 off enter this code:

RDHRYGH2

and you will get $1.00 off of your purchase!

Hope you enjoy A Dragon Named Dragon!

A Dragon Named Dragon Cover Sneak Peek

A Dragon Named Dragon is almost done! We would like to give you guys a sneak peek at the cover for the book! Looks like A Dragon Named Dragon is going to be a hit!

Sneak Peek from "A Dragon Named Dragon"

“What do you want?” He growled. A wisp of smoke curled out of his mouth.”
“To leave… please,” I said uneasily.

“If I let you go, you’ll just tell other big-nosed snoopy eared humans. And then there’ll be massive packs of them all here, disturbing me and my lunches,” he roared. “I know your species. You’re arrogant, greedy little insects.”

“I won’t tell anyone—promise! Any way, what are your lunches?” I inquired, hoping that he was a vegetarian.

A Dragon Named Dragon Children Book

This is a fun-loving, witty story about finding friendship in the oddest of places.  A young girl accidentally wanders onto the home of a dragon, known as "the Dragon".  Through enlightening conversations and humorous mishaps, a unique bond emerges between the two, leading to a surprising and warm ending.

A Dragon Named Dragon is a jewel amongst any child's library collection.  Readers who enjoy Andrew Clements' Big Al and Lio Lionni's Swimmy will also take pleasure in this anecdote.

First Post

This is the first post on Rachel's Book Corner! I'd like to welcome people to this site, and hope that you enjoy it!

~Rachel